Skip to main content

Archives of Montgomery County Community College

"Ask a Librarian" chat is loading...

College Archives

The Montgomery County Community College archives act as the official depository for the College's permanent records.

The archive houses approximately 600 linear feet of records and manuscripts documenting all the College's operations, policies, and programs thus serving as the institution's official memory. The College established the archive to collect, preserve, organize, and make accessible all of the permanent records related to the management of the institution. Doing this though is a team effort dependent upon the participation of all the many constituents at the College, staff, faculty, students, and visitors.

Special Collections

Betzwood Studios films promotional slideThe archive is also the proud home of several diverse collections.

  • The Sigmund Lubin-Betzwood Collection documents the brief but important period when Montgomery County played a pivotal role in the film industry. During the silent era Sigmund Lubin, immigrant and inventor developed the most technologically advanced film studio in the nation.  
  • Montgazette Newspaper Collection features an online exhibit with every available campus newspaper from its founding in 1967 to the present.
  • Montgomery County Community College Yearbook Collection is our newest online collection featuring yearbooks from throughout the history of our college.  
  • The Schuylkill River Clean-up Collection documents the nation's first government initiated and run environmental clean-up.
  • The Leon Sitarchuk Collection documents the career of an award winning local sculptor.
  • Montgomery County Choral Society Collection features sheet music performed by this community choir.

Contact Us

The archives and special collections are located on the first floor of the Brendlinger Library in College Hall on our Blue Bell Campus.

If you need additional information about any of our archive or special collections or you wish to use any of the collections please make an appointment with Archives & Special Collections Librarian Lawrence Greene.

Contact

Lawrence Greene
Brendlinger Library Archives
Montgomery County Community College
340 Dekalb Pike
Blue Bell, PA 19422
(215) 619-7352
lgreene@mc3.edu